Media.net Review Reveals These Ads Can Earn a Truckload of Money ($350+/Day)

Media.net Review and How I Earn $400 Per Day with Media.net Ads

Overview
  • Revenue Per 1,000 Pageviews (RPM)
  • Customer Service
  • Ad Designs
  • Reporting

Summary

Amazingly I'm getting a higher RPM for some Media.net ad placements than all other ad networks I use. They perform extremely well when well-placed.

Mobile performance is outstanding.

My biggest and only beef with Media.net is the limited revenue reporting features. For example, you can't determine revenue on a URL by URL basis.

Customer service is amazing with a 24 hour response time.

BONUS: Get 10% more revenue from Media.net for the first 3 months when you sign up with this link

4.4
UPDATE December 23, 2015
I continue using Media.net ads on several sites.  In fact, on mobile I’m getting a higher RPM with Media.net ads than all other ad networks I’ve tried.

Media.net is easy to work with.  Questions are answered promptly.  They are an integral part of my display ad revenue across several sites.

I’ve been monetizing with display ads for about 18 months.

To say I’ve researched the subject is an understatement.  I’ve purchased many courses and read countless blogs and forum threads on the subject all in an effort to improve my display ad revenue.

My efforts have paid off.  I generate over $100,000 per month in display ad revenue (profiting $40,000 to $45,000 per month).

There’s quite a bit of information about Adsense, but not so much about Media.net ads.  Sure, there are loads of bloggers trying to cash in on the “alternatives to Adsense” topic and include Media.net as an option… but very few people have demonstrated that Media.net actually makes them serious money.

I’m writing this to show you that Media.net (10% bonus revenue for first 3 months with this link) can generate a great deal of revenue for a website.

The following is a screenshot of my Media.net revenue (screenshot taken November 19,  2014):

Media.net Revenue for November 2014

UPDATE – April 22, 2015

My Media.net revenue continues to grow and is becoming a more and more important revenue stream for niche sites.  Here’s an updated earning screenshot:

Media.net earnings screenshot April 2015

– END OF UPDATE –

As you can see, Media.net ads can generate some decent revenue.  I’m on par to hit five figures this month (November 2014) from Media.net revenue alone.  At this pace, I’ll hit 6 figures in 2015.

And get this, I place all my Media.net ads in the lower portion of my site reserving the top ad spots for Adsense.  If I couldn’t use Adsense, I’m sure Media.net would earn far more by being placed toward the top of my niche blog.

My 3 Most Valuable Tips for Getting to $400+ Per Day with Media.net Ads:

Watch the Video

NEW 2017 TIP: How to squeeze out even more revenue from Media.net (and other ad networks)

Thanks for requesting this bonus.  This is a very effective, free and fast method to squeeze out even more money from Media.net (and other ad networks).

What do you do?

You sign up and use Criteo ads.

The Criteo ad network is basically an ad retargeting ad network for pubishers.  Their ads only display to visitors who have shown an interest in buying something at ecommerce websites (i.e. by visiting them and/or purchasing in the past).

For example, if a visitor recently visited some big online shoe store, the Criteo ad unit will be a grid of shoe pictures that the visitor was actually considering buying (i.e. by visiting those product pages).

Since these visitors are deemed higher-value visitors due to their surfing history, advertisers are willing to pay a higher amount to show their ads.  Criteo makes this possible.

Now here’s the deal.

Criteo will not display 100% of the time.  My Criteo ads display, on average, about 20% to 30%.  The good news is I set the CPM floor $.50 to $1.00 above what Media.net and/or AdSense would pay in that same spot.  This guarantees that I will earn more from that ad slot every time Criteo ads display.

Moreover, and I love this about Criteo, the CPM is almost always higher than the floor you set.  In fact, for some placements, it’s $2.00 higher than the floor I set.  This results in nice chunk of additional revenue I wouldn’t earn if I just displayed Media.net and/or AdSense.

The set up is simple.  You simply place your Media.net or any ad code to show up as backfill.  If Criteo ads aren’t triggered, your Media.net or whatever ad code you place, will show up.

Using Criteo is a no-brainer.  They also look good; usually a grid of products your visitors have shown an interest in.

I use Criteo for both Media.net ads and AdSense ads.  I suggest you do the same.

Is Media.net a viable alternative to Adsense?

No, it isn’t.  By this I mean that I would NOT earn as much with Media.net as I do Adsense if I placed Media.net ads in the premium ad spots on my niche sites.

Just so you know, I use Media.net in addition to Adsense.  Yes, I use both on every page.  And yes, I use the maximum number of ad units on each page resulting in 6 ad units per page (3 Adsense and 3 Media.net).  However, my niche blog articles are looooooong, incorporating a great deal of media and text.

That said, if you are no longer eligible to use Adsense, Media.net has proven to be the second largest display ad revenue source on my niche blogs, so it’s definitely worth using.  I’ve placed many ads from many networks on my niche blogs and Media.net consistently outperforms all of them except Adsense.

To be fair to Media.net, I’ve never actually tested swapping my Adsense ads with Media.net ads.  I know I should test, but I really don’t want to take a hit for even one day on my Adsense revenue.

Media.net Benefits

1.  Dedicated customer service representative

With your account you get a customer service rep with whom you can email.  They respond within 24 hours (often much faster).  They will also make suggestions to improve performance.

2.  Ads comply with SSL certificate

In August 2014 I installed an SSL certificate on one of my niche blogs (to see if I would get more organic search traffic from Google who announced SSL certificates are now a positive ranking factor).  The biggest problem with SSL certificates is that many advertising networks’ ads are not SSL compliant.  I had to drop 3 advertisers.  Fortunately, Media.net ads are SSL compliant.  However, you do have to get your rep to provide you the ad code.

3.  High converting ad design options

The ad units look like navigation menus.  This is brilliant because it results in a very high CTR.  That said, it’s a 2-click revenue system, which means you only earn revenue on the landing page to which the ad sends visitors once the second link is clicked.

Nevertheless, when it’s all set up right and properly optimized, you can still earn great revenue despite the 2-click process.

4.  Large ad options

I love the 600×250 and 300×600 ad units.  They perform well.

5.  You’re permitted to place Media.net ads in sticky or fixed sidebar zones

This is a HUGE benefit.  You cannot place Adsense ads in a floating/fixed/sticky sidebar zone, but you can place Media.net ads in these zones.  One of my niche sites generates more than $4,000 per month with one Media.net ad units in the sticky zone – read more here.

6.  View live ad impression count

This feature doesn’t help you earn, but it’s kind of cool.  When you log into your Media.net dashboard, there’s a live impressions real-time counter.  You can actually see the number of impressions increase while in the dashboard.

Media.net Wish List

1.  Real-time revenue reporting

You have to wait until the following day to find out how much revenue you generated the day before.  I don’t like this.  I like seeing how I’m doing throughout the day… especially when testing new ads.

2.  Better revenue metrics and data

The degree of detail in the reporting is pretty weak.  For example, you can’t track revenue on a URL-basis like you can with Adsense.  I love being able to see how much I’m making from individual URLs, but unfortunately I have to speculate with Media.net.  Overall ,their reporting features aren’t nearly as detailed as Adsense.

3.  Many ads are a 2-click revenue model

I’ve alluded to this above.  For many of the ad formats, you don’t get paid until the second ad is clicked.  Obviously it would be better to get paid from the first click.

I didn’t get to $400+ per day with Media.net overnight

Similar to a lot of Adsense testing, I’ve done quite a bit of testing with Media.net in order to get my revenue to five figures per month.  My customer rep helped quite a bit.

Actually it’s kind of funny, because it’s my customer rep who went ahead one day with a different design and placed it on my site.  Anyway, I saw the different design and became alarmed.  BUT, I decided to let it ride for a day to see what happened.

As it turned out, the Media.net customer rep knew their stuff.  Their ad design dramatically increased my revenue.  Needless to say I’m using that design to this day.

What’s involved when optimizing revenue with Media.net ads?

You need to test a number of variables such as:

  • Ad style (Media.net offers multiple templates to choose from for each size).
  • Ad sizes
  • Ad placement
  • Ad design (refers to font and colors).

With all of those variables, you can spend months testing.  That’s what I did with a lot of help and suggestions from my rep.

Tip to Make More with Media.net Ads

It took me a while to figure this out.

Most of the Media.net ad designs appear like website navigation menus.  This is great because with proper placement, the click through rate is very high.  The downside is you don’t generate revenue on the first click.  You only generate revenue on the second click.  When the menu-style ad is clicked, it takes the visitor to a landing page containing a long list of links.  Those links are ads.  When one of those links are clicked, you get paid.

One way to dramatically increase the number of second clicks (so you get paid) is to ask your rep to create the landing page so it appears like your site.  They did this for me very quickly.  The page shows my logo and uses my site’s colors.  This way it appears as my site, which dramatically increased conversion and revenue.

=> Click here to sign up for Media.net (bonus 10% revenue for first 3 months with this link)

Get All of My Media.net Ad Secrets for FREE

Learn and see screenshots of the exact Media.net ad designs, styles, placement and sizes I use to generate $400+ per day.

I reveal it all in my free special report.  I show you the exact Media.net ad design I use, where I place them (with one very cool placement that dramatically increased revenue), and style.  This special report is the result of a lot of testing.  It’s free.  It’s very valuable.

=> Get my free “Display Ads Secrets” report here.

86 Comments

  1. Saikat Sinha October 29, 2015
    • Jon October 29, 2015
  2. [email protected] February 27, 2016
    • Jon March 1, 2016
  3. piyush April 9, 2016
  4. Richard Platt April 19, 2016
    • Jon April 19, 2016
      • tony December 19, 2016
  5. Tom May 3, 2016
    • Jon May 3, 2016
  6. sekh firoj June 23, 2016
    • Jon June 26, 2016
  7. Roshi Asif June 25, 2016
    • Jon June 26, 2016
  8. CJ July 11, 2016
    • Jon August 8, 2016
  9. Jon July 26, 2016
    • Jon August 8, 2016
  10. Karan @ Focus and leap August 2, 2016
    • Jon August 8, 2016
  11. Benny Mark August 10, 2016
  12. MAHESH August 16, 2016
    • Jon August 16, 2016
  13. Gagan kamboj August 25, 2016
  14. Vipin August 25, 2016
  15. Investment Hunting August 27, 2016
  16. Allan August 31, 2016
  17. Thompson C September 11, 2016
    • Jon September 19, 2016
  18. Shatrughan Jha September 13, 2016
    • Jon September 19, 2016
  19. Pk September 20, 2016
    • Jon September 20, 2016
      • Pk September 23, 2016
  20. Vishwajeet October 1, 2016
    • Jon October 3, 2016
  21. Abdulkareem October 8, 2016
    • Jon October 9, 2016
  22. Shailesh October 15, 2016
  23. Allarick Zhairoun October 20, 2016
    • Jon October 20, 2016
  24. Adarsh kumar October 31, 2016
  25. Ridha November 4, 2016
    • Jon November 5, 2016
  26. kelvin November 5, 2016
  27. Shailesh Sharma November 7, 2016
  28. Ali November 11, 2016
    • Ned November 23, 2016
  29. Fawad khan November 16, 2016
  30. Ned November 23, 2016
  31. Mukund November 30, 2016
  32. malaika December 4, 2016
    • Malaika Khan June 8, 2017
  33. shailesh shakya December 26, 2016
  34. AndroBrix December 27, 2016
  35. Joe February 5, 2017
    • Jon February 8, 2017
  36. letmeblogforever February 8, 2017
    • Jon February 10, 2017
      • AT February 11, 2017
        • Jon February 12, 2017
    • Fawad kahn March 7, 2017
  37. Malaika Khan March 20, 2017
  38. John March 28, 2017
  39. Yongee April 10, 2017
  40. Neal April 28, 2017
  41. Dheeraj Singh April 30, 2017
  42. vishal sinha May 3, 2017
  43. Donald Noel May 12, 2017
    • Jon May 12, 2017
  44. Dan May 15, 2017
  45. Dostifun June 8, 2017
  46. Harsh June 24, 2017
  47. Madeline June 27, 2017
  48. Aditi July 12, 2017
  49. Mohd Salman July 27, 2017
  50. John August 19, 2017
  51. kelvin September 12, 2017
  52. Sumit September 16, 2017
  53. winsor October 22, 2017
  54. matt November 3, 2017
  55. Adil Latief November 7, 2017
  56. prem November 13, 2017
  57. Miss yaya December 6, 2017
  58. mod my android December 8, 2017
  59. Nirmal Kumar January 14, 2018

Leave a Reply